Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Pohala Clinic PC

Family Medicine & Integrative Wellness Clinic located in Portland, OR

4.98/5 Star Rating
134 total reviews

Pohala Clinic PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pohala Clinic PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anne G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/20
Julie Foster and her staff have provided professional, thoughtful, insightful health and wellness solutions for my entire family for almost 20 years. I am always grateful to have Julie to come to as I navigate women's health, infant, adolescent, and teen issues. She offers well grounded advice, care and follow-up each time I see her and she is careful to consider my values and needs without question. She trusts my body and is alert to new and innovative ideas that nurture the mind, body and spirit. Her ability to listen and hear what is needed is unique in the medical community.
Jenny S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/20
Julie Foster is a wonderful practitioner. I appreciate how she listens. I appreciate how she gives plenty of time to talk about all my concerns. She is great!
Natalie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/20
I feel incredibly lucky to be a patient at this clinic, having worked with both Julie and Stephanie, and all the lovely admin and medical staff here. They take such amazing care of their patients, thoroughly explaining AND LISTENING (which is so rare in the medical field), and I love how their care is balanced in both natural/homeopathic ways as well as traditional medicine. Ex: Before getting my tonsils out, they called out of their own volition to set up an appointment for immune support so I was set up to heal comfortably before/after my surgery -- who does that?! This was completely unprompted! Thank you all for all you do!
Donna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/20
Julie foster has been my physician for about 20 years . She is always available when life happens or I experience a bump in the road. Great care, communication and just the best there is. Thank you for all you do.
Mekenna D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/20
Isabella P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/20
Got the care I needed! Thank you!
Elizabeth L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/20
Julie covered the issue of my hormone prescription. She asked pertinent questions regarding my health and well being.
Juble J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/20
Wonderful and helpful
Printha P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/20
I was so comfortable with my new dr. The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly. I was very nervous about a new dr and what to expect, but Dr. Shelat was above my expectations.
Greg M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/20
As always, Julie was clear and supportive. The online format was not perfect, but was certainly sufficient under the circumstances.
Chelsea M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/20
My first video therapy experience went extremely well! Julie provided a clam relax atmosphere. 10/10
Clyde Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/20
Good
Christine B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/20
Julie always takes the time to talk to me, answering my questions and commiserate on Bothersome issues that we share. That is comforting and has built a good rapport which is crucial for good healthcare at least it is for me.
JENNIFER D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/20
I FEEL SAFE AT POHOLA. I HAVE MET WITH DIFFERENT STAFF, THERE. THEY ALL LISTEN TO MY NEEDS AND TRY THEIR BEST TO HELP. PLEASE NEVER CHANGE MY HEALTH CARE. EVER. IT TOOK A LONG TIME TO FIND GOOD CONSISTANTENT CARE, WITH STAFF I TRUST.