Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Pohala Clinic PC

Family Medicine & Integrative Wellness Clinic located in Portland, OR

33 total reviews

Pohala Clinic PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pohala Clinic PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CONNIE S.
Submitted 09/28/20
Timely, efficient and personal
PATRICIA D.
Submitted 09/14/20
Julie Foster is the central provider in my healthcare team, and she skillfully helps me utilize specialists as needed. I appreciate Julie's comprehensive training and keen mind, as well as the compassion she brings to her practice. I find every visit with her is valuable. I hold Julie Foster, FNP, MSN with high esteem.
Kaunie H.
Submitted 09/12/20
Stefanie is amazing. She is willing to listen to my ideas and concerns and find ways to incorporate them if they’re on the right path. I can’t thank her enough for advocating for my female health and getting me on the road to better health. She is my lifesaver.
Kendall W.
Submitted 08/27/20
I had a good talk outlining my symptoms and discussing therapies. I am thankful for this service.
Devon D.
Submitted 08/25/20
Amazing experience from start to finish. I really appreciate having more than 15 minutes with my provider and look forward to future visits. If you don’t want to feel rushed and want an all around great experience, I highly recommend Pohala!
Pam B.
Submitted 08/21/20
I really felt like I was cared for. And I love the peaceful atmosphere
Rebecca T.
Submitted 08/12/20
My first appointment, I not only got in within a month but the receptionist, Rebecca, was so kind and inviting. From the first phone call I made to checking in. I love it here
Linda H.
Submitted 08/12/20
Pohala Clinic is great! They have professional, well-trained, caring medical providers. An organized, profession, diverse staff. It’s the best primary health care I’ve ever experienced! I highly recommend nurse practitioners for the win!
Aurora A.
Submitted 08/09/20
Julie Foster is incredible and everyone there makes you feel so comfortable!
Julie F.
Submitted 08/09/20
Julie Foster of Pohala Clinic has been my health care provider for over 10 years. She helps with my bipolar disorder management by talking with me about my options around medications and how we can add natural treatments. I work in mental health and have found that Julie was willing to learn from me as much as I learned from her. This is the sign of a great nurse practitioner. She is also my chronic pain manager who helps me deal with the after effects of a biking accident. I trust her completely and always recommend Julie to anyone who is looking for a health care professional who has time and compassion.
Ruby M.
Submitted 08/09/20
I connected with Julie Foster a couple of years ago. It was one of the best provider / cinic decisions that I have ever made. Julie is educated, communicative, & compassionate. I trust her as she is knowledgeable about the mind-body spirit connection and is adept in the medical and complimentary healing modalities. I have needed prescriptions, supplements, and homeopathy. All are obtainable here. She returns my phone calls & is available! I also want to mention Benjamin Bell. He is a craniosacral provider whom I absolutely think is outstanding. Ruby Madrona
Deanna G.
Submitted 08/09/20
Been seeing Julie Foster for over a decade. She took care of my mother until she passed. She has always gone above and beyond for us! When I came to her I was on a ton of meds. Sick, sad and unhealthy. I'm now off all meds. Happy healthy and got a new lease on life! She treats you like family.
Sarah D.
Submitted 08/09/20
I have been in to Pohala multiple times over the past several years and have always had a good experience. I don't feel rushed and feel like the Dr.'s that I see really listen and help.
Danyel B.
Submitted 08/09/20
I love Julie Foster. She tries to go a Naturopathic route. She's very caring & compassionate. She really listens to what you say. She cares about your needs. She tries to relate to you. You never feel rushed. She never would shame/guilt someone. She's been my PCP for 14 years & I appreciate her, very much.
Mark B.
Submitted 08/09/20
Our primary care person Julie Foster is a caring, engaged professional who always makes me feel heard. She has great insights and treatment options and I'm blessed to have her as my PCP.
Hannah J.
Submitted 08/09/20
Pohala Clinic......I have never experienced such personal warmth and attention to my well being. In this modern atmosphere of computerized health care it is rare. Not only is the staff educated and capable, they also treat you with humor and give out resources to enable you to continue the co creative choices needed to be involved in your own care. Go and and find out for yourselves what a gem this clinic is.......
Jennifer D.
Submitted 08/09/20
I have loved our family's experiences at Pohala clinic. Julie Foster is amazing. She treats you like a whole human being, pushing beyond the boundaries of conventional medicine and incorporating natural remedies, multiple disciplines, and growing community bonds that reach near and far. I love how friendly, caring, and patient Aleena is at the front desk every time we call or visit. It's also been a pleasure to meet many great providers at the clinic, as well as some of Julie's wonderful family members. It has been such a gift to find this place and these caring folks. Everyone goes above and beyond the call of duty. My whole family is seen here! Come for a visit, become part of the community for life.
Trisha D.
Submitted 08/09/20
Excellent care and attention to all aspects of life and health. They acknowledge the interconnectedness of body, mind, emotion and spirit. I really appreciate their services and support. I highly recommend this clinic and their practitioners- I have worked with 3 of them!!
Heather M.
Submitted 08/09/20
Pohala Clinic is a treasure chest of health and healing professionals who genuinely care about their clients' life and journey. Julie Foster, FNP - the founder of Pohala and visionary behind it, is my primary care "doctor" and I couldn't imagine navigating my quest for vibrant health with anyone else. Malia Susee, LAc, with her skilled and perceptive treatments are a staple in maintaining and lifting my wellness. Thank you to each of the medical and administrative staff members for taking such great care of me!!
Anne G.
Submitted 08/09/20
Julie Foster and her staff have provided professional, thoughtful, insightful health and wellness solutions for my entire family for almost 20 years. I am always grateful to have Julie to come to as I navigate women's health, infant, adolescent, and teen issues. She offers well grounded advice, care and follow-up each time I see her and she is careful to consider my values and needs without question. She trusts my body and is alert to new and innovative ideas that nurture the mind, body and spirit. Her ability to listen and hear what is needed is unique in the medical community.