Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Pohala Clinic PC

Family Medicine & Integrative Wellness Clinic located in Portland, OR

57 total reviews

Pohala Clinic PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pohala Clinic PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joshua P.
Submitted 04/01/21
Great as always
Mary W.
Submitted 03/14/21
Julie Foster, FNP, has been my primary care provider for over 3 years. She and her team are great and have helped me tremendously on my quest for Wellness - physically, mentally, and spiritually. Julie is knowledgeable, kind, caring, and always willing to listen. I also have seen other practitioners in the clinic. Besides Julie, I highly recommend Oriol Zemko, FNP.
Brittany K.
Submitted 03/14/21
Dr. Shelat is amazing! I am a cancer warrior, and in my 20+ years of dealing with doctors, I have come across A LOT that don't listen to you. They think they know better than you or what's better for you than you knowing your own body. Dr. Shelat is extremely attentive, compassionate, empathetic, nurturing, and intuitive in his practice. If I had more characters to use in this review I could seriously write a novel on how great he is. Seriously. I also send positive vibes to those reading this that it resonates with you and you now have a better knowing that this IS your guy!
Stefanie A.
Submitted 03/14/21
Kacy is so kind, compassionate, and caring, i would reccomend her for anyone. Her acupuncture and body treatments are also extremely helpful and tailored to your needs.
Azaria G.
Submitted 03/14/21
Dr. Shelat makes my health and well being a priority. I feel so cared for.
Karetha P.
Submitted 03/14/21
Julie is a kind, compassionate, considerate, and wise human being. She takes time and puts thought into what I'm experiencing, keeping in mind years of details and what's worked and hasn't. She definitely treats the whole person. I've seen other Pohala providers and have been impressed at their knowledge and thoroughness. Pohala has been providing amazing care of me for years and I always get personal, informed care. The nurses remember our conversations from months ago and always make me feel at home. They are thorough and ensure I get the best treatments, tests, and information I can get. Respectful, kind, and considerate. They provide information on a variety of methods and treatments, including holistic, anthroposophic, and naturopathic care. In my experience this has been balanced with knowledgeable 'traditional' and modern medical practices and I've always felt respected as I have been able to make informed, personal choices regarding my care.
Mitch S.
Submitted 03/14/21
Dr J is an amazing chiropractor. Really cares and listens. I go here for everything I can and highly recommend!! I am so excited and eager to continue care with Dr J, Allison and Anne for all my needs -- mind and body!
Emily R.
Submitted 03/09/21
Jean-Elie is always patient and understanding and appreciates my input, but isn't afraid to be blunt with his diagnosis and suggestions. Even when talking about difficult matters, he treats me with respect and understanding and explains things thoroughly.
Bonnie R.
Submitted 03/05/21
It is such a relief to have a vegan medical provider - no more silly side eye! I am especially pleased for the focus on preventive care and nutrition.
Jessica H.
Submitted 03/03/21
Julie is very competent and understanding.
Jennifer A.
Submitted 02/10/21
Julie is always on point with her strong blend of science-backed, research-based medical knowledge and her spiritual approach to the body. She is gentle, compassionate, and wise.
Mitchel N.
Submitted 01/18/21
Very nice, understanding, and listens to the patient. Highly recommend :)
Estela R.
Submitted 01/12/21
Great service
Deborah P.
Submitted 01/06/21
Julie is very attentive to my needs.
Shannon M.
Submitted 01/03/21
I've been a patient of Julie Foster, FNP for nearly a decade now because of her level of care, knowledge, and compassion. She is a well-rounded practitioner who has always approached my health and well-being in a holistic and meaningful way. I am grateful to have such a dedicated partner in my health journey. Thank you!
Pamela B.
Submitted 12/30/20
Very helpful
Ricky H.
Submitted 12/29/20
The Best doctor I have ever had.
Sophia F.
Submitted 12/13/20
Dr. Borba Spann has a way of truly presencing herself for healing. She helped me come to center in light of many demands and commitments I am a part of and care about. She offered some simple but powerful suggestions I can apply daily to manage stress and exhaustion. There’s a reason she has a waitlist. She is worth waiting for. Gift yourself a time with Dr. Borba Spann Even a few sessions will bring resolve and healing.
Dionne J.
Submitted 10/25/20
Great practitioner! He was very detailed, informative and treated my son as an individual not just another patient. Would recommend him to all the people I care about.
Katie B.
Submitted 10/19/20
Very thorough, friendly, and took time to discuss all concerns.