Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Pohala Clinic PC

Family Medicine & Integrative Wellness Clinic located in Portland, OR

39 total reviews

Pohala Clinic PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pohala Clinic PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dionne J.
Submitted 10/25/20
Great practitioner! He was very detailed, informative and treated my son as an individual not just another patient. Would recommend him to all the people I care about.
Katie B.
Submitted 10/19/20
Very thorough, friendly, and took time to discuss all concerns.
Veronica L.
Submitted 10/15/20
Stephanie was very caring and personable, and I felt like she really listened to my concerns. She gave me some really great recommendations for supplements and even connected me with a site online to find them reasonably priced. I’m excited to have her as my PCP :)
PATRICIA U.
Submitted 10/14/20
Relaxed and plenty of time to review lab work.
Amanda M.
Submitted 10/14/20
Stefanie was so attentive and spent a good amount of time with me really getting to know my symptoms and health history.
Natalya G.
Submitted 10/06/20
The doctor listened to every single need and I’m so thankful! Took it very seriously and I was treated that day fully! Thank you!
CONNIE S.
Submitted 09/28/20
Timely, efficient and personal
PATRICIA D.
Submitted 09/14/20
Julie Foster is the central provider in my healthcare team, and she skillfully helps me utilize specialists as needed. I appreciate Julie's comprehensive training and keen mind, as well as the compassion she brings to her practice. I find every visit with her is valuable. I hold Julie Foster, FNP, MSN with high esteem.
Kaunie H.
Submitted 09/12/20
Stefanie is amazing. She is willing to listen to my ideas and concerns and find ways to incorporate them if they’re on the right path. I can’t thank her enough for advocating for my female health and getting me on the road to better health. She is my lifesaver.
Kendall W.
Submitted 08/27/20
I had a good talk outlining my symptoms and discussing therapies. I am thankful for this service.
Devon D.
Submitted 08/25/20
Amazing experience from start to finish. I really appreciate having more than 15 minutes with my provider and look forward to future visits. If you don’t want to feel rushed and want an all around great experience, I highly recommend Pohala!
Pam B.
Submitted 08/21/20
I really felt like I was cared for. And I love the peaceful atmosphere
Rebecca T.
Submitted 08/12/20
My first appointment, I not only got in within a month but the receptionist, Rebecca, was so kind and inviting. From the first phone call I made to checking in. I love it here
Linda H.
Submitted 08/12/20
Pohala Clinic is great! They have professional, well-trained, caring medical providers. An organized, profession, diverse staff. It’s the best primary health care I’ve ever experienced! I highly recommend nurse practitioners for the win!
Aurora A.
Submitted 08/09/20
Julie Foster is incredible and everyone there makes you feel so comfortable!
Julie F.
Submitted 08/09/20
Julie Foster of Pohala Clinic has been my health care provider for over 10 years. She helps with my bipolar disorder management by talking with me about my options around medications and how we can add natural treatments. I work in mental health and have found that Julie was willing to learn from me as much as I learned from her. This is the sign of a great nurse practitioner. She is also my chronic pain manager who helps me deal with the after effects of a biking accident. I trust her completely and always recommend Julie to anyone who is looking for a health care professional who has time and compassion.
Ruby M.
Submitted 08/09/20
I connected with Julie Foster a couple of years ago. It was one of the best provider / cinic decisions that I have ever made. Julie is educated, communicative, & compassionate. I trust her as she is knowledgeable about the mind-body spirit connection and is adept in the medical and complimentary healing modalities. I have needed prescriptions, supplements, and homeopathy. All are obtainable here. She returns my phone calls & is available! I also want to mention Benjamin Bell. He is a craniosacral provider whom I absolutely think is outstanding. Ruby Madrona
Deanna G.
Submitted 08/09/20
Been seeing Julie Foster for over a decade. She took care of my mother until she passed. She has always gone above and beyond for us! When I came to her I was on a ton of meds. Sick, sad and unhealthy. I'm now off all meds. Happy healthy and got a new lease on life! She treats you like family.
Sarah D.
Submitted 08/09/20
I have been in to Pohala multiple times over the past several years and have always had a good experience. I don't feel rushed and feel like the Dr.'s that I see really listen and help.
Danyel B.
Submitted 08/09/20
I love Julie Foster. She tries to go a Naturopathic route. She's very caring & compassionate. She really listens to what you say. She cares about your needs. She tries to relate to you. You never feel rushed. She never would shame/guilt someone. She's been my PCP for 14 years & I appreciate her, very much.