Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Pohala Clinic PC

Family Medicine & Integrative Wellness Clinic located in Portland, OR

4.98/5 Star Rating
144 total reviews

Pohala Clinic PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 144 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pohala Clinic PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
I was recommended by my insurance company so lol was a little leery ...I was so pleasantly surprised that I was comfortable and to finally find a gp that truly looked at me and my crazy health situation as a whole. Seeing how to work with medicine as well as holistically. The front desk and nursing staff were all extremely pleasant and had an actual sense of humor. Bravo and thank you. For the first time in years I didn’t feel like someone was just throwing pills at me . Dr was willing to work with me on a way forward. I am very lucky to have found Pohala.
McKenzie J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/21
Oriol was so thorough and just genuinely kind. They made the whole experience easy and really valued my input for building my patient plan.
Jeffrey P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/21
very helpful
Ross L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/21
Very helpful and professional service.
Rebecca T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/21
Stefanie has been very therapeutic in healing a lot of anxiety around seeing health care professionals as a plus size woman. She uses very welcoming language and has never once mentioned the word “diet” to me. She takes a look at my health as a whole and we work as a team to pinpoint specific lifestyle changes to enhance my over all health, not just my weight. Stefanie is the first health care professional I have felt fully confident in as a young adult and I look forward to every appointment I have with her.
Laura D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/21
Super happy with Allison O'Mara. I had switched Dr's because I wanted a more personalable relationship with my provider, I feel like Allison & I are getting off on the right foot together & really understand & work well together. I would happily recommend her & Pohala Clinic .
Heather L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/21
I saw Oriol Zemko for the first time yesterday, and had a great visit. I have a really hard time with doctor visits, and this was the easiest time I’ve ever had, by far. They are very professional, knowledgable, courteous, kind, easy to talk to, and not condescending. Thanks for all that.
Joshua P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/21
Great as always
Mary W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/21
Julie Foster, FNP, has been my primary care provider for over 3 years. She and her team are great and have helped me tremendously on my quest for Wellness - physically, mentally, and spiritually. Julie is knowledgeable, kind, caring, and always willing to listen. I also have seen other practitioners in the clinic. Besides Julie, I highly recommend Oriol Zemko, FNP.
Brittany K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/21
Dr. Shelat is amazing! I am a cancer warrior, and in my 20+ years of dealing with doctors, I have come across A LOT that don't listen to you. They think they know better than you or what's better for you than you knowing your own body. Dr. Shelat is extremely attentive, compassionate, empathetic, nurturing, and intuitive in his practice. If I had more characters to use in this review I could seriously write a novel on how great he is. Seriously. I also send positive vibes to those reading this that it resonates with you and you now have a better knowing that this IS your guy!
Stefanie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/21
Kacy is so kind, compassionate, and caring, i would reccomend her for anyone. Her acupuncture and body treatments are also extremely helpful and tailored to your needs.
Azaria G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/21
Dr. Shelat makes my health and well being a priority. I feel so cared for.
Karetha P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/21
Julie is a kind, compassionate, considerate, and wise human being. She takes time and puts thought into what I'm experiencing, keeping in mind years of details and what's worked and hasn't. She definitely treats the whole person. I've seen other Pohala providers and have been impressed at their knowledge and thoroughness. Pohala has been providing amazing care of me for years and I always get personal, informed care. The nurses remember our conversations from months ago and always make me feel at home. They are thorough and ensure I get the best treatments, tests, and information I can get. Respectful, kind, and considerate. They provide information on a variety of methods and treatments, including holistic, anthroposophic, and naturopathic care. In my experience this has been balanced with knowledgeable 'traditional' and modern medical practices and I've always felt respected as I have been able to make informed, personal choices regarding my care.
Mitch S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/21
Dr J is an amazing chiropractor. Really cares and listens. I go here for everything I can and highly recommend!! I am so excited and eager to continue care with Dr J, Allison and Anne for all my needs -- mind and body!
Emily R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/21
Jean-Elie is always patient and understanding and appreciates my input, but isn't afraid to be blunt with his diagnosis and suggestions. Even when talking about difficult matters, he treats me with respect and understanding and explains things thoroughly.
Bonnie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/21
It is such a relief to have a vegan medical provider - no more silly side eye! I am especially pleased for the focus on preventive care and nutrition.
Jessica H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/21
Julie is very competent and understanding.
Jennifer A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/21
Julie is always on point with her strong blend of science-backed, research-based medical knowledge and her spiritual approach to the body. She is gentle, compassionate, and wise.
Mitchel N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/21
Very nice, understanding, and listens to the patient. Highly recommend :)
Estela R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/21
Great service