Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Pohala Clinic PC

Family Medicine & Integrative Wellness Clinic located in Portland, OR

80 total reviews

Pohala Clinic PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 80 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pohala Clinic PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Danyel B.
Submitted 08/09/20
I love Julie Foster. She tries to go a Naturopathic route. She's very caring & compassionate. She really listens to what you say. She cares about your needs. She tries to relate to you. You never feel rushed. She never would shame/guilt someone. She's been my PCP for 14 years & I appreciate her, very much.
Mark B.
Submitted 08/09/20
Our primary care person Julie Foster is a caring, engaged professional who always makes me feel heard. She has great insights and treatment options and I'm blessed to have her as my PCP.
Hannah J.
Submitted 08/09/20
Pohala Clinic......I have never experienced such personal warmth and attention to my well being. In this modern atmosphere of computerized health care it is rare. Not only is the staff educated and capable, they also treat you with humor and give out resources to enable you to continue the co creative choices needed to be involved in your own care. Go and and find out for yourselves what a gem this clinic is.......
Jennifer D.
Submitted 08/09/20
I have loved our family's experiences at Pohala clinic. Julie Foster is amazing. She treats you like a whole human being, pushing beyond the boundaries of conventional medicine and incorporating natural remedies, multiple disciplines, and growing community bonds that reach near and far. I love how friendly, caring, and patient Aleena is at the front desk every time we call or visit. It's also been a pleasure to meet many great providers at the clinic, as well as some of Julie's wonderful family members. It has been such a gift to find this place and these caring folks. Everyone goes above and beyond the call of duty. My whole family is seen here! Come for a visit, become part of the community for life.
Trisha D.
Submitted 08/09/20
Excellent care and attention to all aspects of life and health. They acknowledge the interconnectedness of body, mind, emotion and spirit. I really appreciate their services and support. I highly recommend this clinic and their practitioners- I have worked with 3 of them!!
Heather M.
Submitted 08/09/20
Pohala Clinic is a treasure chest of health and healing professionals who genuinely care about their clients' life and journey. Julie Foster, FNP - the founder of Pohala and visionary behind it, is my primary care "doctor" and I couldn't imagine navigating my quest for vibrant health with anyone else. Malia Susee, LAc, with her skilled and perceptive treatments are a staple in maintaining and lifting my wellness. Thank you to each of the medical and administrative staff members for taking such great care of me!!
Anne G.
Submitted 08/09/20
Julie Foster and her staff have provided professional, thoughtful, insightful health and wellness solutions for my entire family for almost 20 years. I am always grateful to have Julie to come to as I navigate women's health, infant, adolescent, and teen issues. She offers well grounded advice, care and follow-up each time I see her and she is careful to consider my values and needs without question. She trusts my body and is alert to new and innovative ideas that nurture the mind, body and spirit. Her ability to listen and hear what is needed is unique in the medical community.
Jenny S.
Submitted 08/09/20
Julie Foster is a wonderful practitioner. I appreciate how she listens. I appreciate how she gives plenty of time to talk about all my concerns. She is great!
Natalie M.
Submitted 08/09/20
I feel incredibly lucky to be a patient at this clinic, having worked with both Julie and Stephanie, and all the lovely admin and medical staff here. They take such amazing care of their patients, thoroughly explaining AND LISTENING (which is so rare in the medical field), and I love how their care is balanced in both natural/homeopathic ways as well as traditional medicine. Ex: Before getting my tonsils out, they called out of their own volition to set up an appointment for immune support so I was set up to heal comfortably before/after my surgery -- who does that?! This was completely unprompted! Thank you all for all you do!
Donna M.
Submitted 07/18/20
Julie foster has been my physician for about 20 years . She is always available when life happens or I experience a bump in the road. Great care, communication and just the best there is. Thank you for all you do.
Mekenna D.
Submitted 06/15/20
Isabella P.
Submitted 06/11/20
Got the care I needed! Thank you!
Elizabeth L.
Submitted 06/03/20
Julie covered the issue of my hormone prescription. She asked pertinent questions regarding my health and well being.
Juble J.
Submitted 05/23/20
Wonderful and helpful
Printha P.
Submitted 05/17/20
I was so comfortable with my new dr. The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly. I was very nervous about a new dr and what to expect, but Dr. Shelat was above my expectations.
Greg M.
Submitted 05/16/20
As always, Julie was clear and supportive. The online format was not perfect, but was certainly sufficient under the circumstances.
Chelsea M.
Submitted 04/27/20
My first video therapy experience went extremely well! Julie provided a clam relax atmosphere. 10/10
Clyde Y.
Submitted 04/23/20
Good
Christine B.
Submitted 04/19/20
Julie always takes the time to talk to me, answering my questions and commiserate on Bothersome issues that we share. That is comforting and has built a good rapport which is crucial for good healthcare at least it is for me.
JENNIFER D.
Submitted 04/18/20
I FEEL SAFE AT POHOLA. I HAVE MET WITH DIFFERENT STAFF, THERE. THEY ALL LISTEN TO MY NEEDS AND TRY THEIR BEST TO HELP. PLEASE NEVER CHANGE MY HEALTH CARE. EVER. IT TOOK A LONG TIME TO FIND GOOD CONSISTANTENT CARE, WITH STAFF I TRUST.