Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Pohala Clinic PC

Family Medicine & Integrative Wellness Clinic located in Portland, OR

4.98/5 Star Rating
134 total reviews

Pohala Clinic PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pohala Clinic PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christopher D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/21
very friendly, patient and informative staff. The doctor was in no hurry whatsoever to hear and address all my concerns and curiosities.
Gabbie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/21
Julie is an amazing holistic practitioner. With her as my PCP, I feel cared for in body, mind and spirit. She listens with compassion and blends a well-researched scientific approach with a nature based holistic viewpoint. Together we explored the root causes of my health issues and I am now on a path to deep healing.
Derek R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/21
Very personalized service, highly knowledgeable, I felt like she spoke to me on the same level, and truly wanted to find solutions that worked with me, my beliefs, and my lifestyle! Great emotional intelligence, I'd bet she works well with all types of personalities.
Caleb C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/21
Great & Knowledgable Care Provider! After not having health insurance for 6 years. My first time back I chose Pohala Clinic. My PCP Oriol is an amazing person and they really helped me get on the path to regaining my health. I highly recommend Pohala and Oriol for anyone looking to switch or start with a new provider.
Bridget S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/21
Take me in right away when I mention I was having some pains and concerns. So am super thankful for them.
JamieLee E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/21
Very thorough and informative. Looking forward to beginning the supplement regimen!!
Alicia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/21
Oriol took a lot of time with me a reviewed my entire health history, family history and concerns, more than any provider that I have seen before. They were very helpful and we came up with a plan for all of my concerns. They listened and were very compassionate about my situation. I highly recommend Oriol as a provider!
Theodore W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
Stefanie was very helpful and friendly!
Carrie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/21
It was thorough and efficient.
Ron T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/21
simply put, Julie is the greatest !
Karen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
I was recommended by my insurance company so lol was a little leery ...I was so pleasantly surprised that I was comfortable and to finally find a gp that truly looked at me and my crazy health situation as a whole. Seeing how to work with medicine as well as holistically. The front desk and nursing staff were all extremely pleasant and had an actual sense of humor. Bravo and thank you. For the first time in years I didn’t feel like someone was just throwing pills at me . Dr was willing to work with me on a way forward. I am very lucky to have found Pohala.
McKenzie J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/21
Oriol was so thorough and just genuinely kind. They made the whole experience easy and really valued my input for building my patient plan.
Jeffrey P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/21
very helpful
Ross L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/21
Very helpful and professional service.
Rebecca T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/21
Stefanie has been very therapeutic in healing a lot of anxiety around seeing health care professionals as a plus size woman. She uses very welcoming language and has never once mentioned the word “diet” to me. She takes a look at my health as a whole and we work as a team to pinpoint specific lifestyle changes to enhance my over all health, not just my weight. Stefanie is the first health care professional I have felt fully confident in as a young adult and I look forward to every appointment I have with her.
Laura D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/21
Super happy with Allison O'Mara. I had switched Dr's because I wanted a more personalable relationship with my provider, I feel like Allison & I are getting off on the right foot together & really understand & work well together. I would happily recommend her & Pohala Clinic .
Heather L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/21
I saw Oriol Zemko for the first time yesterday, and had a great visit. I have a really hard time with doctor visits, and this was the easiest time I’ve ever had, by far. They are very professional, knowledgable, courteous, kind, easy to talk to, and not condescending. Thanks for all that.
Joshua P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/21
Great as always
Mary W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/21
Julie Foster, FNP, has been my primary care provider for over 3 years. She and her team are great and have helped me tremendously on my quest for Wellness - physically, mentally, and spiritually. Julie is knowledgeable, kind, caring, and always willing to listen. I also have seen other practitioners in the clinic. Besides Julie, I highly recommend Oriol Zemko, FNP.
Brittany K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/21
Dr. Shelat is amazing! I am a cancer warrior, and in my 20+ years of dealing with doctors, I have come across A LOT that don't listen to you. They think they know better than you or what's better for you than you knowing your own body. Dr. Shelat is extremely attentive, compassionate, empathetic, nurturing, and intuitive in his practice. If I had more characters to use in this review I could seriously write a novel on how great he is. Seriously. I also send positive vibes to those reading this that it resonates with you and you now have a better knowing that this IS your guy!